BIODIESEL & SVO DISCUSSION FORUMS

Sponsors    Biodiesel and SVO Forums Home    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Biodiesel  Hop To Forums  Biodiesel Quality    duramax and Bio
Page 1 2 

Moderators: Shaun, The Trouts
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

duramax and Bio
 Login/Join

posted
I am thinking about selling my 2004 6.0 Ford, and buying a 2006 Chev.duramax. I have not been on the chat for some time,and was wondering if there are issues with this motor and Bio? I have been using about 60% in the ford for about 18 months.Any info would be appreciated.

Location: Greenwood | Registered: May 22, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
We run B100 in one 03 powerstroke and an 03 and an 04 duramax, all have 50-60K on bio with no issues, the worst thing about the duramax is changing the fuel filter, it is a royal pain in the ass.

Location: West Michigan | Registered: April 26, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
A friend of mine runs a two tank wvo system on his 04 duramax. He has put over 100,000 km since he started running wvo. He had to replace all his injectors, but the mechanic told him it was just due to the fact that they had over 250,000 km on them. other than that he has had no problems.

Location: Oshawa, Ontario. Canada | Registered: September 19, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
2004 Duramax, 15k on B100. If you ask me, it runs better on B100 than dino diesel.

Not to argue fabricator but personally I don't think the filter change is that bad. The worse part is removing the inner wheel well and even that ain't that bad with the right tool to pull the pins out. I've done it a half dozen times and can do the fuel filter, an oil & oil filter change, and an air filter change in less than an hour. Good luck.

posted Hide Post