BIODIESEL & SVO DISCUSSION FORUMS

Sponsors    Biodiesel and SVO Forums Home    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Biodiesel  Hop To Forums  Biodiesel Equipment    US Freedom Biofuels

Moderators: Shaun, The Trouts
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

US Freedom Biofuels
 Login/Join

posted
Hi,

I am kind of new in this field. I am looking to buy a biodiesel fat processor to transform animal fat into biodiesel. I have access to a large quantity of starting materials(used restaurant oil, animal fat from slaughterhouses, ...) and could start a small company selling biofuel. Already looked on the internet to find good equipment and think US Freedom Biofuels BD65AF Processor could be interesting. Does anybody have any experience or opinion about this product? Are there other good or better commercial small scale processors on the market?

2014 Sponsor

posted Hide Post
Seems expensive.. as well as under powered. At least its not made of plastic like some of the other junk out there.

You'll get a lot more bang-for-your-buck building your own system.

Also, keep in mind that most of these biodiesel manufacturers (not all) tend to grossly exaggerate the production capacity of their machines. Liberal estimates are usually based on using new oil under perfect conditions, or similar unrealistic circumstances.

www.MurphysMachines.Com
The best Do-it-Yourself Construction Plans on the Internet!
Waste Oil Heating - Biodiesel Systems
Biodiesel Pumps Made In The USA

posted Hide Post
Hi Murphy,

Thanks for the informations. I will be sure to look at the website explaining how to build your own biodiesel ^rocessor.

Christian

posted Hide Post