BIODIESEL & SVO DISCUSSION FORUMS

Sponsors    Biodiesel and SVO Forums Home    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Biodiesel  Hop To Forums  Biodiesel For Heating    Beckett furnace now (today) is B100
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: Shaun, The Trouts
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Beckett furnace now (today) is B100
 Login/Join

posted Hide Post
fabricator

I am by no means an expert, but on at least older model burners, the ignition will never go off when the burner is running, in other words you will always have a "spark" between your electrodes. Second, you can't adjust your burner on the bench, it will do exactly what you are describing. Burners are meant to be used and adjusted in a combustion chamber. The combustion chamber allows you to control the amount of air and fuel to make an efficient and complete burn. Combustion chambers are designed to accept only a certain amount of fuel/air mixture and burn efficiently and cleanly. Turning your burner on while it is on the bench is an easy way to see if things are functioning with your burner, but you cannot do any adjustments until it is in some sort of confined combustion chamber.

Location: smithville flats, ny | Registered: August 28, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Thanks Lew, since I posted that I figured all that stuff out, I have it installed on my new heating boiler and it runs without smoking, it smokes somne on shutdown but that is normal, I'm having trouble getting it to stay burning on anything but B100, I tried 50/50 bio and svo but the cad cell wont see the flame so it shuts down, I'm going to try the 56k resistor in paralel in the cad cell line and see if that helps.

Location: West Michigan | Registered: April 26, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
I'm going to try the 56k resistor in paralel in the cad cell line and see if that helps.