BIODIESEL & SVO DISCUSSION FORUMS

Sponsors    Biodiesel and SVO Forums Home    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Biodiesel  Hop To Forums  Making Biodiesel    GL's Eco-System processor
Page 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19

Moderators: Shaun, The Trouts
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

GL's Eco-System processor
 Login/Join

posted Hide Post
Hi Pappa,

No, the thing won't work unless the venturi is performing. Have you any pics you let me see, I'd be happy to try and help you make it work - may be a simple issue.

Hi Pom
Centrifuges have been used by others, but I have no experience of them. Then of course, there's water washing!

Used2ski
I'll be back later this evening - sorry - got to go, will answer as fully as I can later.

Rover 75 + Skoda Fabia on B100
http://www.graham-laming.com

Bicycle on G100 12,000 miles p.a. ( http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/GrahamLaming )

Location: UK | Registered: December 04, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Used2ski,
this is my first post, but I think I'm getting close to my first test of the appleseed processor. it has taken me so long to get to this point, i'm disappointed to hear that the reactor may need to be upside down to avoid the residual glycerol (and my water heater may not be cone-shaped at the top anyway.) is there any way to pump a durable substance into the drain port of the processor and "raise the bottom?" also, i still have the clear braided hose as return line as i think you do. did it handle the heat okay? are you still optimistic? thank you.

Location: northeast tennessee | Registered: May 16, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Bandakwe - I found that the braided rubber hose held up to the temperatures, but the sched 80 pvc nipples used to attach the hose to the black pipe deformed and leaked at the methanol recovery temperatures. Maybe there is another way to attach the hose to the black pipe.