BIODIESEL & SVO DISCUSSION FORUMS

Sponsors    Biodiesel and SVO Forums Home    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Biodiesel  Hop To Forums  Making Biodiesel    List your KOH/methanol suppliers here
Page 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 

Moderators: Shaun, The Trouts
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

List your KOH/methanol suppliers here
 Login/Join

posted Hide Post
Moved Reply:

quote:
Originally posted by nickythetie:
Stinkybob and tdi_

I'm also in the area and may want to participate in this as well. I'm fairly close to the Lowell area. This might be a good opportunity to collaborate, learn and share resources. I'm new at this as well, but I too like to jump into things headfirst. Let me know with a post if your interested and we'll work something out.

quote:
Originally posted by tdi_greendale:
quote:
Originally posted by StinkyBob:
I am in Dighton. I appreciate the heads up. I will be going there. Are they easy to deal with? Again I will be most likely getting a drum just because these places are not close. I am GREEN at this never having made more than 16 oz at a time. But I like to jump ni head first.
Once I get the methanol I will be more than willing to distribute it to folks who need less! My immediate needs for diesel... and in turn BD is about 400 gallons. So I am really eager to get a process that works!

I am building a cone processor through officialbiodiesel.com I have a source of yearly 260 gal from a restaurant about 15 min away and tested great! <1 my work has a cafe that has about 350 gal a year. please send me a message and I can get you in touch with someone in New Bedford who is looking at getting a barrel also. I am about 1 hr or a little more away from you near worcester and have a partner that uses $440 0 a year in fuel on 3 diesel pickups and I myself want to run it in my jetta, home generator and eventually an oil burner (currently gas/wood) so i will have to buy one.

posted Hide Post
Moved Reply:

I would kile to talk to the person from dighton ma.