BIODIESEL & SVO DISCUSSION FORUMS

Sponsors    Biodiesel and SVO Forums Home    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Diesel vehicles and other diesel equipment  Hop To Forums  Mercedes    2007 Sprinter - want to run on B100

Moderators: Shaun, The Trouts
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

2007 Sprinter - want to run on B100
 Login/Join

posted
We just recently purchased a 2007 Sprinter van with a CRD. I have been researching what I need to do to run this vehicle on B100 or at least B50.
I know I need to reprogram the ECU to delete the DPF and perhaps the EGR. I can get the necessary equipment for the reprogram.
But what about the rest of the engine/fuel system?
Has anyone had any experience running a 2007 and up Sprinter on Biodiesel?

BTW, I have been making Biodiesel for 6+ years and have run by 2005 F350 on B100 for 80,000 miles.

TIA,
Robert

The smell of my exhaust makes me hungry!
www.rwtbiodiesel.com

Location: Southern Indiana | Registered: June 26, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
How is this working out for you? I would love having one of these vans. Arguably the best built van on the planet.

Dave

84 MB 300D Turbo Diesel
98.5 Dodge Cummins 5.9
96 B7100 Kubota

Location: leavittsburg,Ohio | Registered: September 27, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
It is slow going. I am having difficulty finding anyone who has successfully run on B100 that is willing to converse about it. I know there is an outfit in California that runs a fleet of Sprinters on B100 but I have not corresponded with them at this point.
We picked up a spare fule filter this morning so we are going to run it on B20 for a while and see how that goes. I stlll need to take the cover off the engine to get an idea of fuel line length so I can order some biodiesel friendly lines.

www.rwtbiodiesel.com

Location: Southern Indiana | Registered: June 26, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post