Notify
Tools

2006 jetta tdi
 Login/Join

posted
are these ok to run on straight b100?

posted Hide Post
I hope so, i have 17,000mi on b100 no problems so far 2006.5

Location: southwest chicago,IL | Registered: September 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Greetings, I have an 06 TDI Jetta with 149,500 miles on homemade B/D. I run 100% B/D at least 8 months of the year and 20% during our winter. Absolutely no fuel related problems other than a few fuel filters during the learning curve. Go for it! Terry

Location: Montesano, WA | Registered: March 07, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
terrybear,
would you mind sharing your process?
i thought i was making good bio but my #3 injector just failed, they said it was from bio...

posted Hide Post
I am considering buying a 2006 new beetle tdi. Is it the same engine? The TDI forum has scared me about running B99 in it. I've been using B99 in my 2002 beetle for the last 9 years (B50 in the winter).

If I can't run it on B99 or B100, I don't want it.

Can anyone advise about the 2006 TDI engine and biodiesel?

Thanks!

posted Hide Post
MaxOilBurner, If you run biodiesel in your vehicle and anything goes wrong, the mechanic will blame biodiesel. My local Audi agent told me that if I run my Audi on biodiesel, they would void the warranty, even so far as if a headlight fails, they would not cover it. I showed them my hand and told them to pick any two, and have been running B100 for many, many years, even though the fuel filler flap has a sticker attached saying 'Do not use biodiesel'. Be warned however that a vehicle with the dreaded DPF will have to be worked on, take it out, 'decat' the exhaust remap the computer, and problems solved.
Strange that the TDI forums are all against the use of biodiesel, even though some of their members use bio.
REason17 If I were you I would buy the Beetle if that's the car I wanted. Jim.