BIODIESEL & SVO DISCUSSION FORUMS

Sponsors    Biodiesel and SVO Forums Home    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Diesel vehicles and other diesel equipment  Hop To Forums  6.6 Duramax    old style '07 duramax fuel system issue

Moderators: Shaun, The Trouts
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

old style '07 duramax fuel system issue
 Login/Join

posted
I have been having an issue with my 2007 Duramax truck that has perplexed me, I have 110K miles on it and it has all been with Bio that I have made and have had no issues. I have been making my fuel since my 2003 Duramax, and while I had some issues early on my system works well and my fuel is clean.

My truck is acting like it is starving for fuel like a plugged fuel filter but changing the filter does not help. It seems as though while I am on the flat ground I am pretty good but if I go over a mountain pass or tow my boat or basically put it under duress it starts to starve out.

Any help any of you might have would be great, I have a salmon fishing trip scheduled and need my truck to work right.

Thanks for your help.

Location: Cle Elum, WA | Registered: June 12, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
You need a lift pump. I would add this lift pump

I was having the same issues when pulling my camper through the mountains, bio or no bio. My problem has been solved for 2 years now.

------------------------------
War is an ugly thing, but not the ugliest of things. The decayed and degraded state of moral and patriotic feeling which thinks that nothing is worth war is much worse. The person who has nothing for which he is willing to fight, nothing more important than his own personal safety, is a miserable creature and has no chance of being free unless made so and kept so by the exertions of men better than himself.

-John Stuart Mill

Location: NJ | Registered: March 29, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I know this is an old post, but was this ever resolved?