BIODIESEL & SVO DISCUSSION FORUMS

Sponsors    Biodiesel and SVO Forums Home    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Diesel vehicles and other diesel equipment  Hop To Forums  Ford    1994 7.3l or 2005/2007 6.0l

Moderators: Shaun, The Trouts
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

1994 7.3l or 2005/2007 6.0l
 Login/Join

posted
Hey guys! I'm new to this grease car stuff but long story short I plan on getting a short bus converting it to veggie oil and bringing a bunch of guys off the streets in Canada across Canada a give them an opportunity they have never had before.

So the question is, I'm looking at 3 different vehicles a beautiful 2007 ford 6.0l e450 with 115,000miles for 8grand on it that was used by the city or a 2005 6.0l same thing needs a little tlc 3 grand cheaper or even a
7.3l 1994 ford e350 for 4grand more milage around 160,000m.

I would just like some advice are the 6.0l any good to convert especially with all that technology behind it? Are the 7.3l a better motor?

Any help would be awesome!!

I would like to run straight svo

Thanks in advance!!
Jon

God Bless

thewanderingcanadian

posted Hide Post
quote:
are the 6.0l any good to convert especially with all that technology behind it?

No

quote:
Are the 7.3l a better motor?

For a UVO conversion, yes.

You will find much better UVO conversion info at: http://www.burnveg.com/

Location: coldest N.America | Registered: May 03, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Any good resources on the what are the problems with the 6 litre lemon?

Location: Vancouver Island, Canada | Registered: September 30, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The 7.3 L DI Power Stroke engine is commonly referred to as one of the best engines that International produced.[3]