BIODIESEL & SVO DISCUSSION FORUMS

Sponsors    Biodiesel and SVO Forums Home    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Diesel vehicles and other diesel equipment  Hop To Forums  Dodge Cummins    Best Conversion Kit for 12 Valve Cummins

Moderators: Shaun, The Trouts
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Best Conversion Kit for 12 Valve Cummins
 Login/Join

posted
I'm looking into buying a 12 Valve '98 3500 and putting a SVO conversion on it. I've never done one before and as I was doing some research I came across this page http://journeytoforever.org/biodiesel_svo.html#1tank which seems to be reliable information. Any confirmation on that? Any way they say the only conversion kits they recommend are the single tank professional systems from Germany, in order to make sure your not cause engine damage, which is apparently possible with the dual tank systems and especially with dual tank system with a Direct Injection Engine like the Cummins. So on following up with their advice I checked out the 3 German Companies they recommended:

Elsbett Technologie, who have more than 30 years at the forefront of using vegetable oil fuel in diesel engines.

VWP, Vereinigte Werkstätten für Pflanzenöltechnologie ("combined workshops for vegetable oil technology"), founded about 12 years ago by former Elsbett employees.

WOLF Pflanzenöltechnik (WOLF vegetable oil technology) have been providing advanced single-tank SVO systems since the mid-90s.

Of which only Elsbett Technologie www.elsbett.com had a conversion kit for Dodge Pickups. This company makes both single and dual tank systems, but the one for Dodge is a dual tank system. This seems controdictory to the advice of not to using dual tank systems on DI engines. I haven't called the company because they only have a German phone number, but has anyone here ever tried this kit? It has a price tag of 3.042,00 $, which I'm not sure of the currency.

Does anyone know of a single tank conversion for Cummins?

What is the best kit for 12V Cummins?