New
Find
Notify
Tools

Hydrogen Booster
 Login/Join

posted
Hello Guys,

I have been looking around for a while now, and have finally decided to take the plunge.

I have been researching online regarding using Alternator power to electrolyze water into Hydrogen and Oxygen Gas, and inject the combo into the engine through the Air Intake.

Building such a system yourself is easier than building a do-it yourself two-tank SVO conversion, but I'm a crappy engineer, so I've decided to purchase a kit.

There are three reputable companies to order from.

CHEC HFI is a high end Heavy duty truck Hydrogen booster system that retails for about $4000 and guarantees 10% improvement. Must be installed by a certified installer. A little too rich for my blood.

Hydrogen Garage has a system about half the cost that claims as much as 50% fuel economy gains.

Lastly Mileage-Maker has a system ranging from subcompact car models for $250 to Commercial truck models for $800+ that says 20-30% gains are normal.

In terms of the appearance of the kits, CHEC HFI is a very nicely machined setup that puts me in mind of Frybrid, but there customer service is about equal from the times I've attempted contact.

Hydrogen Garage's system looks about the technological equivalent to Grease Car, and hasn't returned my emails.

Mileage Maker's system is Modular and seems about the quality of Plantdrive, with attentive customer service. They have answered all my questions very thoroughly, and offered to walk me through the installation process.

Therefore, I have decided to Purchase a Mileage-Maker Quadpak Hydrogen Boost system for my F-250. I will be placing the order next week when my Army Reserve paycheck comes in, and expect to receive the unit around March 14th. I'll let you know what kind of Fuel economy improvements I notice.

Here are the websites I've been visiting

www.hydropowercar.com - a hydrogen power forum.
www.chechfi.ca/sohfitech.htm
www.hydrogengarage.com/
www.mileagemaker.us

-Jack