Biodiesel and SVO Forums Home
fuel problems I have had

This topic can be found at:
http://biodiesel.infopop.cc/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/159605551/m/7697062183

April 12, 2017, 02:50 PM
Rowdy
fuel problems I have had
Warning. I have made and used WVO and converted it to bio-diesel. I spent 9 years, lots of money, equipment, and research to make the best biodiesel. It ultimately clogged my fuel lines, took out 3 injector pumps, and many fuel filters. This stuff will eventually settle out to the bottom of tanks, lines and filters like bad glue.
I am a diesel mechanic and know how to make most repairs myself. I have to send the injection pumps, (two John Deere, one Dodge) off for repairs. Extremely expensive.

Don't learn the hard way like I did, Just use the stuff at the pump!

Yours,
Rowdy
April 12, 2017, 03:44 PM
Dgs
Not so, Rowdy.

What you have written just proves the biodiesel you made was simply not good enough.

I, like many on here have been making quality biodiesel for a long time and never had a problem.

'The best' biodiesel as you call it does not clog up filters or fuel lines or 'take out' fuel pumps.
April 12, 2017, 05:53 PM
Tilly
Hi Rowdy,
Welcome to the forum.

That certainly sounds serious!
I have only been making and using biodiesel for about 15 years and so far have had no problems.
When should I expect the disaster? Wink

April 12, 2017, 09:39 PM
sanddy
hi ive been member for a while but have never posted anything other than a couple of days ago.
anyways ive bought a system off a guy a couple of years ago makes 1000us gallon batches,(batch times are 2 hours)plus settling (8 hours) . it has a methanol recovery unit. and drywash towers. long story but it will be operational in two weeks.
if i decided to sell the system after i got it going, would there be much of a demand for it? in other words would anybody even be interested? ive got such a bad taste in my mouth at this point im not sure if i want to continue.
April 12, 2017, 10:06 PM
Tilly
Hi sanddy,